Lately, I’ve been trying to define the reader who I believe will enjoy my ebooks. I know that is rather presumptuous of me, considering I’ve not had many sales — yet.

Anyway, literally stealing  a page from Emily Casey’s website (Emily’s link is listed in “Blogs I Follow”), I asked myself, “Who will like my ebooks?”

In a nutshell, I came up with the following answer: 

First, you must be female.

(I base this opinion on reactions to a personal column I had to write for my local newspaper a lifetime-and-a-half.ago. During that experience, I decided my writing appealed by a very wide margin to women. I say that because nearly every man in the newsroom groaned aloud when reading my column. Conversely, countless women told me how much they loved my pieces. Ergo, it’s women, yes; men, no.}

So, with that in mind . . .

If you crave a puzzling whodunit . . .

If you like being unable to identify a clever killer until nearly the end of the book . . . . 

If you demand an appealing heroine who wants to take action but isn’t quite sure how to do so . . .

If you enjoy reading about people in a rural setting . . .. . .

If you appreciate a wildly Romantic view of life . . .

And if you get off on a darn-good, thrilling story . . .

Then . . . you’ll like my ebooks.

And if you know anyone who fits the above description, please tell her about me and about my books.

Thank you.

Happy reading and writing,

Anna Drake

