You know how life can fall into a comfortable rut: going along in a sort of gray zone neither dramatically up nor down? Well that was the condition of my world until this “goodie” landed in my email account. Needless to say, my day took an immediate uptick, and I crooned, “Hey, ain’t life grand?”

       My thanks go out to Roberta J. Gordon of GeminiWitching for nominating me. She is a great writer, a super blogger, and an all round good gal to know. Please take the time to visit her site.

      As to the fun stuff, the answers to questions revealing ourselves to you, I will tackle the same questions addressed by Roberta with one minor exception. I don’t use an iPod, so I’ll just share with you the type of music I most listen to on any of my devices.

That said; here goes:

1. What was your favorite food when you were a child?

Mom’s pies and Dad’s sausage and cabbage casserole. (I like food. It’s impossible for me to choose just one dish.)

2. What’s most likely to be playing on your favorite musical device?

Ragtime.

3. What is one of your favorite quotes?

“Glue-sniffing jockeys don’t win the Derby. I’d never sniffed glue in my life.” Opening lines from Ten Pound Penalty by Dick Francis.

4. If you knew the world was going to end in 2012, what would you do differently?

I’d  hop on an airplane or fire up my car and visit my grown children and their families.

5. If you could choose anyone, who would you choose as your mentor?

I think this might change depending upon which aspect of my life needs improving, but since I’m a writer and this is a wish list, I’ll nominate Shakespeare. Why not go with the best?

6. If you could witness any event, past, present, or future, what would it be?

The day the lamb and the lion learn how to co-exist. Obviously, this day is yet to come.

7. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

Play the violin. My grandfather played one. I’ve always wished I had heard him, but he died before I was born.

8. If you had to work on any one project for the next year, what would it be?

MY NEXT BOOK!

9. If you were immortal for a day. what would you do?

Fly a glider.

10. When was the last time you had an amazing meal?

The last time I dined with my family.  The cook makes the dinner. The company makes the meal.

11. If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you want to meet?

Benjamin Franklin. His Poor Richard’s Almanac is one of America’s first Best Sellers. Just think how many of his quotes stay in use to this day. He taught us what a printing press and some dreams could bring about.

My seven nominees for this award are listed below. Please visit their blogs and leave them a message.

Deborah TaylorFrench

Killianne Sweeney

Tess Hardwick

M. R. Cornelius

Keri Knutson

Linda Rae Blair

Peggy Strack

